Ghost Mode v.4.0 release is close

We’re getting there!

Not much news lately with all the things happening in the world. But the work on the mod continued for all the time, albeit much slowly than I expected.

At this time v.4.0 of Ghost Mode is almost ready to be released. It has lots of bugfixes, balance tweaks and improvements as well as fully reworked enchantments and mutations. All the current changes since v.4.0beta5 can be found here.

Some of the changes I promised for v.4.0 won’t be there, though. Namely, unique shrine bonuses. After reworking enchantments and mutations I feel a bit burned out on good ideas, so I’m leaving shrines as is for now with hopes to return to them later.

While working on balancing v.4.0 with the help of GM discord community, it has become clear that there are still parts of the gameplay that require a total rework. But, if I start it now, v.4.0 release will never happen. So I’m leaving those in my ToDo list for the potential future v.5.0 of the mod.

Future plans after v.4.0 is released and I take a little break to clean up my mind:

  • unique shrine bonuses (need to keep that promise);
  • damage over time system rework;
  • non-witcher armors rework (that heavy nilfgaardian set requested by many players and other tweaks and possible additions);
  • ongoing bugfixes and balance tweaks.

That’s it for this small news update.

Huge thanks to everyone playing the mod, participating in discord discussions, leaving their feedback, supporting me on Patreon and through PayPal. Ghost Mode would never be in its current state without you!

3 thoughts on “Ghost Mode v.4.0 release is close

  1. Великолепная работа! Жду не дождусь релиза новой версии)

Leave a comment